NERA LEADERSHIP
 

Executive Committee
 
President
Rochelle Michel
Educational Records Bureau
President-Elect
Ross Markle
 
Treasurer
Tia Fechter
Defense Personnel Assessment Center
Past President
Javarro Russell
Educational Testing Service
Secretary
Haifa Matos
Rutgers University
 















 

Board of Directors
Nina Deng (2017-2020)
Measured Progress
nndeng@gmail.com
Andrew Jones (2016-2019)
American Board of Surgery
ajones@absurgery.org
Pamela Kaliski (2017-2020)
American Board of Internal Medicine
pkaliski@abim.org
Jason Kopp
American Board of Surgery
koppip@gmail.com
Juliette Lyons-Thomas
New York State Education Department
juliette.lyons-thomas@nysed.gov 
Joshua Marland
Education Analytics
joshua.marland@gmail.com
     














 

 Appointed Positions
 
2019 Conference Co-Chairs
Alejandra Garcia
University of Massachusetts Amherst
alejandra.amadorgarcia@gmail.com
Paola Heincke
Educational Testing Service
pheincke@ets.org
 
Bridget Thomas
Quality Information Partners (QiP)
bridgetthomas@qi-partners.com
   
2018 Conference Co-Chairs    
Tabitha McKinley
New Jersey Department of Education
tabitha.mckinley@doe.nj.gov
Jade Caines Lee
University of New Hampshire
jade.caines@gmail.com
 

The NERA Researcher Co-Editors
Katrina Roohr
Educational Testing Service
kroohr@ets.org
Olcay Yavuz
Southern Connecticut State University
yavuzo1@southernct.edu
 

NERA Webmaster
Chi Hang Au
James Madison University
aucb@jmu.edu
   

NERA Conference Proceedings Co-Editors for Digital Commons
Jade Caines Lee
University of New Hampshire
jade.caines@gmail.com
   

Mentoring Program Co-Chairs
Tanesia Beverly
Law School Admissions Council
tanesia.beverly@uconn.edu
Jerusha Henderek
National Board of Medical Examiners
jhenderek@nbme.org
 






























 


STANDING COMMITTEES
Communications Chair
Bozhidar "Bo" Bashkov
American Board of Internal Medicine
bo.bashkov@gmail.com

Members
Chi Hang Au (Webmaster), James Madison University
Monica Erbacher Smith (Former Chair & Advisor), University of Arizona
S. Jeanne Horst (Former Chair & Advisor), James Madison University
Mina Lee (Email Coordinator), University of Massachusetts Amherst
Frank Padellaro (Social Media Coordinator), Measured Progress
Membership Chair
Matthew Madison
Clemson University
mjmadis@clemson.edu

Members
Rochelle Michel, Educational Testing Service
Tabitha McKinley, New Jersey Department of Education
Tanesia Beverly, Law School Admissions Council
Francis Rick, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Nick Curtis, James Madison University
 
Nominations Chair
Javarro Russell
Educational Testing Service
Jrussell@ets.org

Members
Charles DePascale, National Center for the Improvement of
Educational Assessment

Barbara J. Helms, Educational Evaluation Consultant
Thanos Patelis, HumRRO
Lynn Shelley, Westfield State University
John Young, Raritan Valley Community College
April Zenisky, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Graduate Student Issues Chair
Henry Johnson
New England Institute of Technology
hjohnson@neit.edu?

Members
Jessica Schwartzer, George Mason University
Aaron Myers, James Madison University
Henry Johnson, Johnson & Wales University
Ashley Carpenter, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Guher Gorgun, University at Albany SUNY
Nikole Lynn Gregg, James Madison University
Catherine Mathers, University of Iowa
Emily Ho, Fordham University
Teacher-as-Researcher Issues Chair
Darlene Russell
William Paterson University
russelld@wpunj.edu

Members
Elizabeth Alexis, St. John's University
Lisa Bajor, St. John's University
Francine Falk-Ross, Pace University
Tina Tsiokris, St. John's University
 















































 
AWARD COMMITTEES
Thomas Donlon Mentoring Award Chair
Craig Wells
University of Massachusetts Amherst
cswells@educ.umass.edu

Members
Marcy Delcourt, Western Connecticut State University
Joshua Marland, Highlander Institute
Cathy Wendler, Educational Testing Service
Leo D. Doherty Memorial Award Chair
Steven Holtzman
Educational Testing Service
sholtzman@ets.org?

Members
David Moss, University of Connecticut
Steve Sireci, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Elizabeth Stone, Educational Testing Service
 
Lorne H. Woollatt Distinguished Paper Chair
Abby (Lau) Cahill
James Madison University
lau.abigail@gmail.com

Members
David Alba, Concordia University
Michael Deasy, Athol Royalston Regional School District
Claire Mastromonaco, Bridgeport Connecticut School District
Rochelle Michel, Educational Testing Service
Kathleen Sheehan, Educational Testing Service
Johan van der Jagt, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania

 



























 
AD HOC COMMITTEES
Infrastructure Chair
Jonathan Steinberg
Educational Testing Service
jsteinberg@ets.org?

Members
Steven Holtzman, Educational Testing Service
Bozhidar "Bo" Bashkov, American Board of Internal Medicine
Jade Caines Lee, University of New Hampshire
Kelly Foelber, American Board of Internal Medicine
Site Selection Chair
Craig Wells
University of Massachusetts Amherst
cswells@educ.umass.edu

 
Strategic Planning Chair
April Zenisky
University of Massachusetts Amherst
azenisky@educ.umass.edu

Members
Barbara J. Helms, Educational Evaluation Consultant
Kristen Huff, Curriculum Associates
David Moss, University of Connecticut
Thanos Patelis, HumRRO
Darlene Perner, Bloomsburg University
Conference Ambassadors Chair
Sarah Ferguson
Rowan University 
fergusons@rowan.edu

Members
Patricia Baron, Educational Testing Service
Nina Deng, Measured Progress
Jessica Flake, University of Connecticut
Teresa King, Educational Testing Service
Jason Kopp, American Board of Surgery
Kate Marino, Pennsylvania State University: Educational Psychology
Rochelle Michel, Educational Testing Service
Darlene Perner, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Cathy Wendler, Educational Testing Service
Whitney Zimmerman, Pennsylvania State University



















 

© 2018 Northeastern Educational Research Association, Inc. All Rights Reserved