Executive Committee
Rochelle Michel
Educational Records Bureau
Ross Markle
Tia Fechter
Defense Personnel Assessment Center
Past President
Javarro Russell
Educational Testing Service
Haifa Matos
Rutgers University


Board of Directors
Nina Deng (2017-2020)
Measured Progress
Andrew Jones (2016-2019)
American Board of Surgery
Pamela Kaliski (2017-2020)
American Board of Internal Medicine
Jason Kopp (2018-2019)
American Board of Surgery
Juliette Lyons-Thomas (2018-2021)
Educational Testing Service
Joshua Marland (2018-2021)
Education Analytics


 Appointed Positions
2019 Conference Co-Chairs
Alejandra Garcia
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Paola Heincke
Educational Testing Service
Bridget Thomas
Quality Information Partners (QiP)
2018 Conference Co-Chairs  
Tabitha McKinley
New Jersey Department of Education
Jade Caines Lee
University of New Hampshire

The NERA Researcher Co-Editors
Katrina Roohr
Educational Testing Service
Olcay Yavuz
Southern Connecticut State University

NERA Webmaster
Chi Hang Au
James Madison University

NERA Conference Proceedings Co-Editors for Digital Commons
Jade Caines Lee
University of New Hampshire

Mentoring Program Co-Chairs
Tanesia Beverly
Law School Admissions Council
Jerusha Henderek
National Board of Medical Examiners


Communications Chair
Bozhidar "Bo" Bashkov
American Board of Internal Medicine

Chi Hang Au (Webmaster), James Madison University
Monica Erbacher Smith (Former Chair & Advisor), University of Arizona
S. Jeanne Horst (Former Chair & Advisor), James Madison University
Mina Lee (Email Coordinator), University of Massachusetts Amherst
Frank Padellaro (Social Media Coordinator), Measured Progress
Membership Chair
Madison Holzman
Curriculum Associates

Amanda Kershaw
Rory Lazowski, College Board
Francis O'Donnell, University Massachusetts Amherst
Liz Spratto, James Madison University
Kathryn Thompson, James Madison University
Glenn "Tom" Waterbury, James Madison University

Nominations Chair
Javarro Russell
Educational Testing Service

Charles DePascale, National Center for the Improvement of
Educational Assessment

Barbara J. Helms, Educational Evaluation Consultant
Thanos Patelis, HumRRO
Lynn Shelley, Westfield State University
John Young, Raritan Valley Community College
April Zenisky, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Graduate Student Issues Chair
Henry Johnson
New England Institute of Technology

Jessica Schwartzer, George Mason University
Aaron Myers, James Madison University
Henry Johnson, Johnson & Wales University
Ashley Carpenter, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Guher Gorgun, University at Albany SUNY
Nikole Lynn Gregg, James Madison University
Catherine Mathers, University of Iowa
Emily Ho, Fordham University
Teacher-as-Researcher Issues Chair
Darlene Russell
William Paterson University

Elizabeth Alexis, St. John's University
Lisa Bajor, St. John's University
Francine Falk-Ross, Pace University
Tina Tsiokris, St. John's University

Thomas Donlon Mentoring Award Chair
Craig Wells
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Marcy Delcourt, Western Connecticut State University
Joshua Marland, Highlander Institute
Cathy Wendler, Educational Testing Service
Leo D. Doherty Memorial Award Chair
April Zenisky
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Steven Holtzman, Educational Testing Service
David Moss, University of Connecticut
Steve Sireci, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Elizabeth Stone, Educational Testing Service
Lorne H. Woollatt Distinguished Paper Chair
Abby (Lau) Cahill
James Madison University

David Alba, Concordia University
Michael Deasy, Athol Royalston Regional School District
Rochelle Michel, Educational Records Bureau
Johan van der Jagt, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania


Infrastructure Chair
Jonathan Steinberg
Educational Testing Service

Kelly Foelber, American Board of Internal Medicine
Steven Holtzman, Educational Testing Service
Beth Perkins, James Madison University
Paulius Satkus, James Madison University
Daigo Blanco Murakoshi, James Madison University
Siyu Wan, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Alejandra Garcia, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Chi Hang Au, James Madison University
Tia Fechter, Defense Personnel Assessment Center
Strategic Planning Chair
April Zenisky
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Barbara J. Helms, Educational Evaluation Consultant
Kristen Huff, Curriculum Associates
David Moss, University of Connecticut
Thanos Patelis, HumRRO
Darlene Perner, Bloomsburg University

Conference Ambassadors Chair
Sarah Ferguson
Rowan University 

Patricia Baron, Educational Testing Service
Nina Deng, Measured Progress
Jessica Flake, University of Connecticut
Teresa King, Educational Testing Service
Jason Kopp, American Board of Surgery
Kate Marino, Pennsylvania State University: Educational Psychology
Darlene Perner, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Cathy Wendler, Educational Testing Service
Whitney Zimmerman, Pennsylvania State University


© 2019 Northeastern Educational Research Association, Inc. All Rights Reserved