NERA LEADERSHIP
 

Executive Committee
 
President
Craig Wells
University of Massachusetts Amherst
cswells@educ.umass.edu
President-Elect
Javarro Russell
Educational Testing Service
jrussell@ets.org
Treasurer
Steven Holtzman
Educational Testing Service
treasurer@nera-education.org
Past President
Charles DePascale
National Center for the Improvement of
Educational Assessment

cdepascale@nciea.org
Secretary
Mary Yakimowski
Sacred Heart University
yakimowski@aol.com
 















 

Board of Directors
Carol Barry (2014-2017)
The College Board
cabarry@collegeboard.org
Felice Billups (2014-2017)
Johnson & Wales University
fbillups@jwu.edu
Andrew Jones (2016-2019)
American Board of Surgery
ajones@absurgery.org
Salika Lawrence (2015-2018)
Medgar Evers College,
City University of New York

llawrence@mec.cuny.edu
Ross Markle (2015-2018)
Educational Testing Service
rmarkle@ets.org
Liz Pyburn (2016-2017)
James Madison University 
pyburnem@jmu.edu
 
Tia Sukin (2016-2019)
Pacific Metrics
tsukin@pacificmetrics.com
   














 

 Appointed Positions
 

2016 Conference Co-Chairs
Molly Faulkner-Bond
University of Massachusetts Amherst
faulkner.bond@gmail.com
Joshua Marland
Highlander Institute
joshua.marland@gmail.com
Scott Monroe
University of Massachusetts Amherst
smonroe@educ.umass.edu

2017 Conference Co-Chairs
Daniel Jurich
National Board of Medical Examiners
jurichdp@gmail.com
Whitney Smiley
American Board of Internal Medicine
whitknee48@gmail.com
Jason Kopp
American Board of Surgery
koppjp@gmail.com

The NERA Researcher Co-Editors
Katrina Roohr
Educational Testing Service
kroohr@ets.org
Katherine Reynolds
Boston College
reynolds.katherine@bc.edu
 

NERA Webmaster
Bozhidar "Bo" Bashkov
American Board of Internal Medicine
bo.bashkov@gmail.com
   

NERA Conference Proceedings Co-Editors for Digital Commons
Jason Kopp
American Board of Surgery
koppjp@gmail.com
   

Mentoring Program Co-Chairs
Jerusha Henderek
National Board of Medical Examiners
jerusha.henderek@gmail.com
Juliette Lyons-Thomas
Regents Research Fund
juliette.lyons-thomas@nysed.gov
 






























 


STANDING COMMITTEES
Communications Chair
Monica Erbacher Smith
University of Arizona
MonicaKErbacher@gmail.com

Members
S. Jeanne Horst, James Madison University
Jonathan Steinberg, Educational Testing Service
Duy Pham (Email Coordinator), University of Massachusetts Amherst
Bozhidar Bashkov (Webmaster), American Board of Internal Medicine
Chastity Williams-Lasley (Social Media Coordinator), Duquesne University
Membership Chair
Tabitha McKinley
New Jersey Department of Education
tabitha.mckinley@doe.state.nj.us

Members
Rochelle Michel, Educational Testing Service
Matthew Madison, University of California Los Angeles
Tanesia Beverly, University of Connecticut
Francis Rick, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Nick Curtis, James Madison University
 
Nominations Chair
Charles DePascale
National Center for the Improvement of
Educational Assessment

cdepascale@nciea.org

Members
Barbara J. Helms, Educational Evaluation Consultant
Kristen Huff, Curriculum Associates
Thanos Patelis, National Center for the Improvement of Educational Assessment
Lynn Shelley, Westfield State University
April Zenisky, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Graduate Student Issues Chair
Liz Pyburn (2016-2017)
James Madison University 
pyburnem@jmu.edu

Members
Hongyu Diao, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Emily Ho, Fordham University
Catherine Mathers, James Madison University
Katherine Nolan, Pennsylvania State University
Joshua Marland, Highlander Instutute
Elisabeth Pyburn, James Madison University
Xi Wang, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Teacher-as-Researcher Issues Chair
Darlene Russell
William Paterson University
russelld@wpunj.edu

Members
Elizabeth Alexis, St. John's University
Lisa Bajor, St. John's University
Francine Falk-Ross, Pace University
Tina Tsiokris, St. John's University
 















































 
AWARD COMMITTEES
Thomas Donlon Mentoring Award Chair
Deborah Bandalos
James Madison University
bandaldl@jmu.edu

Members
Lisa A. Keller, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Ann Hassenpflug, University of Akron
Craig Wells, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Cathy Wendler, Educational Testing Service
Leo D. Doherty Memorial Award Chair
Barbara J. Helms, Educational Evaluation Consultant
barbarajhelms@outlook.com

Members
David Moss, University of Connecticut
Steve Sireci, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Elizabeth Stone, Educational Testing Service
 
Lorne H. Woollatt Distinguished Paper Chair
Abigail Lau
Emmanuel College
lau.abigail@gmail.com

Members
David Alba, Concordia University
Michael Deasy, Athol Royalston Regional School District
Claire Mastromonaco, Bridgeport Connecticut School District
Rochelle Michel, Curriculum Associates
Kathleen Sheehan, Educational Testing Service
Johan van der Jagt, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania

 



























 
AD HOC COMMITTEES
Infrastructure Chair
Joshua Marland
Highlander Institute
joshua.marland@gmail.com

Members
Bozhidar "Bo" Bashkov, American Board of Internal Medicine
Steven Holtzman, Educational Testing Service
Jason Kopp, American Board of Surgery
Site Selection Chair
Craig Wells
University of Massachusetts Amherst
cswells@educ.umass.edu

 
Strategic Planning Chair
April Zenisky
University of Massachusetts Amherst
azenisky@educ.umass.edu

Members
Barbara J. Helms, Educational Evaluation Consultant
Kristen Huff, Curriculum Associates
David Moss, University of Connecticut
Thanos Patelis, National Center for the Improvement of Educational Assessment
Darlene Perner, Bloomsburg University
Diversity Chair
Ellina Chernobilsky
Caldwell College
echernobilsky@caldwell.edu

Members
Kevin Crouse, Rutgers University
Jennifer Randall, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Caryn Terwilliger, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
 
Conference Ambassadors Chair
Rochelle Michel
Curriculum Associates 
rmichel@cainc.com

Members
Patricia Baron, Educational Testing Service
Nina Deng, Measured Progress
Jessica Flake, University of Connecticut
Teresa King, Educational Testing Service
Jason Kopp, American Board of Surgery
Kate Marino, Pennsylvania State University: Educational Psychology
Darlene Perner, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Cathy Wendler, Educational Testing Service
Whitney Zimmerman, Pennsylvania State University
 



















 

© 2017 Northeastern Educational Research Association, Inc. All Rights Reserved